Payment Plans

Payment Plans

Criminal Legal Services provides payment options for the convenience of our customers. Criminal Legal Services allows payments by payment plan. The standard payment plan consists of three affordable installments before each court appearance, usually occurring monthly. That amount will be paid over the course of your court case to fit your needs. There is no additional cost to pay by credit card or by payment plan. The total cost will not increase or change simply because a client chooses to pay by payment plan. Criminal Legal Services provides other types of financing options and payment plans to fit most budgets; feel free to discuss these options with a Criminal Legal Services attorney free of charge.

Driving While License Suspended (DWLS) Lawyer

Driving while license suspended (DWLS), revoked, or denied, is a criminal offense and can involve serious penalties. At Criminal Legal Services, our attorneys specialize in defending DWLS cases, if you have been charged with a DWLS offense contact us today for a free consultation.

In Michigan if your driver’s license has been suspended, revoked or if you never applied for or have been denied a driver’s license you cannot operate a motor vehicle. It is also a crime if you knowingly permit your vehicle to be operated by someone whose driver’s license has been suspended, revoked, denied, or never applied for.

DWLS Penalties

First Offense DWLS (misdemeanor)

  • Up to a $500.00 fine
  • 93 days in jail
  • 2 points added to driver’s record
  • $500.00 Drivers Responsibility Fee for two years

Second Offense DWLS (high misdemeanor)

  • Up to a $1,000.00 fine
  • 1 year in jail
  •  Vehicle immobilized for 180 days
  • 2 points added to driver’s record
  • $500.00 Drivers Responsibility Fee for two years

Third / Fourth / Fifth Offense DWLS (high misdemeanor)

  • Up to a $1,000.00 Fine
  • 1 year in jail
  • Additional License Sanctions
  • 2 points added to driver’s record
  • $500.00 Drivers Responsibility Fee for two years
  • License plate confiscations
  • Vehicle Immobilized for 90 to 180 days

Examples of Possible DWLS Defenses:

No Probable Cause for the Stop: A police officer cannot stop you for no reason, or just because it is late at night. The officer must have probable cause for the stop. If there was an insufficient basis for the stop, everything that happened after the stop is inadmissible. Thus, if there was no valid stop, there is no valid case.

Police Officer Made a Mistake: Sometimes a police officer can make a mistake in their handling of your case. If they do, such may provide legal of factual defense. Such depends on the facts of the individual mistake.

Our attorneys at Criminal Legal Services have had enormous success in defending DWLS cases. Some of those results can be viewed on the “Results” section of this website. Contact us today for a free consultation.

Our attorneys also specialize in helping you get your license back, if you need help with restoring your license, find out more about how we can help you with License Restoration.

Contact Us

Keep your Record Clean. Hire Michigan’s Top Criminal Defense Attorneys.

Payment Plans Available.

For a Free Consultation or to Schedule an Appointment

Call Us today!


(248) 716-0087 or (800) 716-6883