Payment Plans

Payment Plans

Criminal Legal Services provides payment options for the convenience of our customers. Criminal Legal Services allows payments by payment plan. The standard payment plan consists of three affordable installments before each court appearance, usually occurring monthly. That amount will be paid over the course of your court case to fit your needs. There is no additional cost to pay by credit card or by payment plan. The total cost will not increase or change simply because a client chooses to pay by payment plan. Criminal Legal Services provides other types of financing options and payment plans to fit most budgets; feel free to discuss these options with a Criminal Legal Services attorney free of charge.

Operating While Visibly Impaired Defense Lawyer

Operating While Visibly Impaired (OWVI) is when your ability to operate a motor vehicle was visibly impaired most likely due to alcohol or drugs. There is no minimum blood alcohol content for this offense. Typically OWVI is considered less serious than OWI. Even if you are found not guilty of OWI you may still be found guilty of OWVI.

Penalties

First Offense – Misdemeanor 

  • Up to a $300 fine, and one or both of the following:
    • Up to 93 days in jail
    • Up to 360 hours of community service
  • Driver’s license restrictions for 90 days (180 days if controlled substance)
  • Vehicle immobilization
  • 4 points on driving record
  • Driver Responsibility Fee of $500 for 2 consecutive years

Second Offense – Misdemeanor

  • $200 to $1,000 fine, and one or both of the following:
    • 5 days to 1 year in jail
    • 30 to 90 days of community service
  • Driver’s license revocation and denial for a minimum of 1 year
  • License plate confiscation
  • Vehicle immobilization for 90 to 180 days
  • 4 points on driving record
  • Driver Responsibility Fee of $500 for 2 consecutive years

Third Offense – Felony

  • $500 to $5,000 fine, and either of the following:
    • 1 to 5 years imprisonment
    • Probation with 30 days to 1 year in jail
  • 60 to 180 days community service
  • Driver’s license revocation and denial if there are 2 convictions within 7 years or 3 convictions within 10 years. The minimum period of revocation and denial is 1 year (minimum or 5 years if there was a prior revocation within 7 years)
  • License plate confiscation
  • Vehicle immobilization for 1 to 3 years, unless the vehicle is forfeited
  • Possible vehicle forfeiture
  • Vehicle registration denial
  • 4 points added to driving record
  • Driver Responsibility Fee of $500 for 2 consecutive years

Our attorneys specialize in defending OWVI cases throughout Southeast Michigan and have obtained outstanding results for our clients. If you have been charged with Operating While Visibly Impaired, contact us today for a free consultation with an experienced attorney.

Keep Your Record Clean. Hire Michigan’s Top Criminal Defense Attorneys.  Affordable Rates and Payment Plans Available. For a Free Consultation or to Schedule an Appointment Call Us Today!

(800) 684-LAWS