Reckless Driving Defense Attorney
According to Michigan Law, Reckless Driving is when a person operates a vehicle in willful or wanton disregard for the safety others or property. The term “willful or wanton disregard” does not require proof of an intent to case harm. In other words, it means you were driving intentionally and in a manor as to not care for the safety of others or disregarded the possible risks to the safety of others and/or property.
- Up to 93 days in jail
- Up to a $500.00 fine
If the operation of that vehicle causes serious impairment of a body function to another person:
- Up to 5 years in prison
- A fine of at least $1,000.00 up to $5,000.00
If the operation of that vehicle causes the death of another person:
- Up to 15 years in prison
- A fine of at least $2,500.00 up to $10,000.00
If you have been charged with a reckless or careless driving offense we recommend you hire and experienced criminal defense attorney who specializes in protecting your rights. Just because you have been charged, it does not mean you have been convicted. Having the right attorney can make all the difference. Contact us today for a free consultation.
Keep Your Record Clean. Hire Michigan’s Top Criminal Defense Attorney.
Payment Plans Available.
For a Free Consultation or to Schedule an Appointment
Call Us Today!
(248) 716-0087 or (800) 716-6883
Our Attorneys offer Free Consultations and Can Be Reached 24 Hours a Day, 7 Days a Week.